Hello world!

Well hello there bored person 😛 You might not be bored, but for me I always start browsing random blogs or vlogs when I’m bored, aka didn’t manage to make any plans with actual living and breathing human beings. So… at least you are not alone! that’s not sad! right? whatever… I will just keep telling myself that it not and there is nothing you can do about that! 😀
I was in a mood today… let me tell you something, I am as emotional as girls can be and today I was extra emotional, care to guess if it ended well? 😀
When I started at my job (about six month ago) I promised myself I would be polite, nice and not get into any arguments, and that went out of the window in the first month 🙂 isn’t that always the case? 😀 Today over coffee my coworker (who is a female) spent good 20 minutes telling our other coworkers how women are horrible drivers and always need to be rescued by men. Personally I don’t think you are good at something because of your gender, but rather by actually being talented and working hard, but that is beside the point. I managed to keep quite and smile politely up until the end, but when it was just us two I lost it…. crap 😀 asked her why she thought so and she said it’s proven scientifically, then I asked if she could forward me those studies because I’m interested to read them and then she left… I blame myself 😀 You cant tell a grown up what to think! I’m 24 I should know that by now 😀 ahhhh….. but its fine, maybe I will shut up next time, right? 😀
But if I’m being honest it pissed me of so much. I hate people who think I’m stupid or bad at things simply because I’m a female. I think I will never forget an interview when my interviewer said “A female developer? Well I don’t know….. I suppose we could try it…. ” and its not like I didn’t have people ask me if I’m in a serious relationship or engaged. A very appropriate interview question, right? 😀 might as well ask if I’m pregnant 😀 that’s what they are getting at anyway. When I was contemplating offer from the company I work for now I even have it a plus because they didn’t ask or imply anything even remotely similar. How said is that?

Okay so enough for now 😀 keep the complaining to a minimum! <- My New Years resolution.

So random lost person, have you had any similar experiences? please share. Also if anyone has read those studies I actually do want to read them 😀 so if you have a link you know what to do 😛 Have a lovely day/evening/morning or whatever applies 😛

See ya!

Leave a Reply

